Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Garage services help required 11:45 - Aug 5 with 2267 viewsnavyjack

Recently returned home on summer leave. Taken car to Halfords Llanelli for service and MOT as I used an online voucher.

They just phoned to say it failed on wiper blades,headlights (wrong colour?) and brake discs and pads (front and rear). Quoted 700 quid to sort out. Im no expert but that seems ridiculous.

Just bought all parts on the list online for 94 quid. Any recommendations for fitting these parts and retesting?. Im based in Llanelli but willing to travel to a).not get ripped off and b).give my trade to honest mechanics.

Im sure there is a thread on this subject if I look hard enough so apologies in advance for my laziness in not trawling through.

Any help/recommendations gratefully accepted. I need it done next week as I return to Plymouth next weekend.

Cheers.
Garage services help required on 11:56 - Aug 5 with 2251 viewsCooperman

Go to Panteg Garage in Felinfoel (behind the petrol station). Tell them you were about to be ripped off by Halfords and ask them to get you sorted. They are an honest bunch.

Poll: Your confectionery tub of choice

Garage services help required on 12:18 - Aug 5 with 2221 viewsDDCH

Alex Lewis in Llandewi, Gower is superb, but may be a bit far out, unless you take the opportunity to spend the day down Gower.

http://www.alexlewismotors.co.uk/

The poster formally known as DannyDyersChocolateHomunculus

Garage services help required on 12:22 - Aug 5 with 2216 viewsMrSwansea

Use Panteg through work, good guys.

Arseholes. The lot of you.
Poll: Who has received a pay rise in line with inflation within the last three years?

Garage services help required on 13:28 - Aug 5 with 2162 viewsDyfnant