Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Is it wrong to support Swansea as an Englishman 22:42 - Oct 31 with 6020 viewsDeLomaz

Im 14 years old from Gloucestershire, England and ive been supprting Swansea for about 3-4 years now as thats when ive really started to love football, watching it and playing it aswell, people are always saying, why are you supporting a club which isnt english, well... To be honest, i have no family or relatives that are Welsh or have been supporting Swansea but personally i dont see this is a problem, im proud to be a Swans supporter, im always watching the games on TV by any means neccessary, and always trying to buy a ticket to the games, as well as a train to get there, im always wearing my jersey when the games on and quite frankly, i love Swansea and no one is going to tell me different, i just want to hear some views on whether its right or not

Thanks

DeLomaz
Is it wrong to support Swansea as an Englishman on 11:42 - Nov 2 with 751 viewsScoobyWho

Swans have a long tradition of support in England, there has always been a very strong London following and for years we had supporters clubs dotted about the place over the bridge, I am sure many if them are English too.

DGT Bullshit Connoisseur.
Poll: Election 2015 Thread : Who will you vote for ?

Is it wrong to support Swansea as an Englishman on 11:51 - Nov 2 with 738 viewsBrynmill_Jack

Is it wrong to support Swansea as an Englishman on 11:09 - Nov 2 by michumagic9

I'm 16 from perth, Australia and I support Swansea to. Have no family members that are welsh either. Been supporting the jacks since I was 12 now and I only know about one or two people here who support them aswell.

Well you are located near the Swan river are you not lol? Welcome aboard young Wallaby Jack

Each time I go to Bedd - au........................

Is it wrong to support Swansea as an Englishman on 11:53 - Nov 2 with 735 viewsBrynmill_Jack