Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Fun Towns/Universities for Foreign Exchange Students? 09:01 - Jan 28 with 4451 viewsAussieSwan

Seems to be that many of the forum posters live outside of Wales, which is a great thing to see that Swansea has a far-reaching presence... given that some of you live/have lived in England, I was wondering if I could ask a couple of questions about your country...

I'm studying Accounting/Business as my University degree in Australia, and I am able to do a semester overseas, if I choose to pursue such an option. It's been something that has appealed to me for a long time, and given I've never been to Europe before, England is probably my first preference (at this stage).

There are several Universities I can go to, including:

University of Exeter
University of Sussex
University of Southampton
University of Newcastle (tempting option - so I can abuse Shelvey in the Championship every week)
University of Sheffield
University of Birmingham
University of Leeds
University of Nottingham

And no, Swansea University is not one of the exchange partner Unis on offer.

So with that in mind, as somebody who likes to have a good time, is going to be travelling a fair bit, and is looking for a Uni which has a good reputation for being a fun place to live as a student (I'd be living on campus), and a town/city that has a good culture/shops/nightlife, what would be a good town to live in for 4-5 months on exchange?

Shoot me any questions you have. Many thanks in advance!

Poll: If we're going to sign another defender...

Fun Towns/Universities for Foreign Exchange Students? on 14:46 - Jan 28 with 1329 viewsThurrockJack92