Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Is this a Birmingham away match thread? 13:48 - Sep 22 with 35896 viewsdutch

Is nobody going to start one? Does that mean this is one? If so I reckon another draw, another goal for Dykes, possibly a pen. Have I got the protocol correct I've never done this before? Should I mention it's Birmingham away?
[Post edited 22 Sep 2023 13:49]
Is this a Birmingham away match thread? on 08:40 - Sep 23 with 1369 viewsQPROslo

That was another very solid away performance and another clean sheet. A deserved point. After some problems early on when Fox, Paal and Field struggled with positioning, and Fox especially with the pace of the likes of Stansfield we improved defensively as the game went on, especially 2nd half when Stansfield went left side and didn't get as much joy from Kakay and Dozzell. We were always a threat and improved the last 20 minutes or so holding onto the ball a lot better with Albert and Willock on for Smyth and Armsrong. Great to see our fitness levels so good at the end of our 3rd game in a week. Don't get the criticism of Dozzell, or Kakay today. Both worked really hard defensively and did little wrong, Dozzell played a lovely return through ball for Chair when he set up the big chance that Field couldnt finish very close in. If we keep playing as well as that away from home, and can start to improve our home form perhaps by playing more of that possession football we got last 20 today, we'll be all right.
Is this a Birmingham away match thread? on 09:16 - Sep 23 with 1219 viewsLadbrokeR

Is this a Birmingham away match thread? on 22:39 - Sep 22 by Lblock

Yes Stansfield swapped positions a few times

He’s been around the world tonight

I can’t find my baby
Is this a Birmingham away match thread? on 09:47 - Sep 23 with 1093 viewsQPRSteve