Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Is this a Birmingham away match thread? 13:48 - Sep 22 with 36119 viewsdutch

Is nobody going to start one? Does that mean this is one? If so I reckon another draw, another goal for Dykes, possibly a pen. Have I got the protocol correct I've never done this before? Should I mention it's Birmingham away?
[Post edited 22 Sep 2023 13:49]
Is this a Birmingham away match thread? on 22:04 - Sep 22 with 2459 viewsBrianMcCarthy

Is this a Birmingham away match thread? on 21:58 - Sep 22 by plasmahoop

I thought we played quite well. Thought kakay had a very good game, we looked a bit weak down the left. Paal wasn't quite on it, but maybe wasn't getting the support.
Practice corners in the week in training! People keep mentioning a set piece coach. Do we need one, just practice putting the ball in the right area

Glad you mentioned Kakay. Thought he was good tonight.

Smyth was played even further up the pitch tonight, so they attacked quickly that wing when they could, and I thought Kakay handled it very well.

My Top 3:

1) Begovic
2) Chair
3) Kakay

"The opposite of love, after all, is not hate, but indifference."
Poll: Player of the Year (so far)

Is this a Birmingham away match thread? on 22:04 - Sep 22 with 2460 viewssdm1508

The bare minimum is effort and commitment. To many times in the past we have been lacking in both. Finally the majority of the time the attitude seems right. Well done to Gareth for getting the buy in. At times some nice play but still a bit sporadic. Also not clinical enough. At least we are creating chances. I hope/believe if we get a couple of good wins then the confidence will come and maybe a bit of swagger. Slowly moving in the right direction but at least we are moving
Is this a Birmingham away match thread? on 22:04 - Sep 22 with 2451 viewsmikeygunn