Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Is this a Birmingham away match thread? 13:48 - Sep 22 with 36081 viewsdutch

Is nobody going to start one? Does that mean this is one? If so I reckon another draw, another goal for Dykes, possibly a pen. Have I got the protocol correct I've never done this before? Should I mention it's Birmingham away?
[Post edited 22 Sep 2023 13:49]
Is this a Birmingham away match thread? on 21:09 - Sep 22 with 1836 viewsBklynRanger

Is this a Birmingham away match thread? on 20:55 - Sep 22 by BrianMcCarthy

Getting the ball to our link men a bit better, but Smyth in particular has been very wasteful with that shot and with several crosses.

Still not sold on him.
He's dangerous but unpredictable like a Catherine Wheel, a post-curry fart or a drunken man's Christmas comment about his Mother-inLaw.

Smyth is a tool. He wouldn't appreciate me describing him as that, but he needs to be used in the right games. Both in terms of competition and tactics.

On Tuesday he very much had the better of that team, from what I saw in the second half anyway. Should have got more of the ball if anything.

Against Sunderland it wasn't the right match up because we needed someone far more defensive than that.

I'm biased anyway and prefer to get that out there but I'm quite impressed with his development at this point.
Is this a Birmingham away match thread? on 21:10 - Sep 22 with 1814 viewsBrianMcCarthy

Offish stream down for me.

Anyone else?

"The opposite of love, after all, is not hate, but indifference."
Poll: Player of the Year (so far)

Is this a Birmingham away match thread? on 21:11 - Sep 22 with 1780 viewsQPR_Hibs

Lovely ball from Dozzell to Chair to create the Field chance.

"Remember to listen to me but look at her. Don't get it the wrong way round. That would be hideous."

Is this a Birmingham away match thread? on 21:12 - Sep 22 with 1707 viewsnumptydumpty